SKL New York

re-Designing a Dream Dollhouse

I have incredible friends!!  Two fabulous people I know, Jen and Kurt, found this amazing dollhouse in the hallway of their NYC building – ready for tossing.  They saved it from the landfill and asked me if I wanted it for my daughter and to experiment with painting and fixing it up!  At first, I thought… maybe I don’t have room for a dollhouse, but then Jen sent me photos of it… and I was beyond in love.  Not to mention, I have just found a small box in the back of my closet containing several delicate miniatures that I had collected when I was my daughter’s age, including a dining table with straight-back wooden chairs, a kitchen cupboard and an array of tiny foods – perfect.

So now that I have tried my hand at life-sized large home renovation projects, this weekend is dedicated to experimenting with this beauty of a miniature Victorian manor.

Stay tuned and watch the transformations!!

IMG_2391

IMG_2392

IMG_2394

IMG_2386

IMG_2387

IMG_2388

IMG_2389

IMG_2390

I have my working orders for the long weekend 🙂

This entry was published on January 19, 2013 at 11:15 pm. It’s filed under Interiors, Small projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “re-Designing a Dream Dollhouse

  1. A work mate recommended me to your resource. Thank you for the details.

  2. Pingback: Dollhouse Day 1 « SKL New York

  3. What an incrediable find! It looks beautiful. I know Bella must love it

Leave a Reply

