SKL New York

A Little goes a Long Way…

After countless hours of weeding, digging, planting, pulling, sweating, and enjoying every minute of it – I thought I would post a little landscaping update.  Everything is really starting to look so amazing, and I can’t even believe how it has transformed in less than a year and by my two hands only!  Here are some before and now shots – as the summer progresses, I think this garden will look more and more luscious!

Here is the deck and back yard:

April 2011

May 2012

Backyard

July 2011 (and this was after pulling weeds – see that post here)

May 2012

July 2011

May 2012

July 2011

May 2012

Side yard

April 2011

May 2012

April 2011

April 2012

More to come from the front of the house!!

This entry was published on May 29, 2012 at 5:12 pm. It’s filed under Exteriors and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

7 thoughts on “A Little goes a Long Way…

  1. Pingback: A Little Goes a Long Way – UPDATE « SKL New York

  2. Pingback: A Peaceful Patio – part one « SKL New York

  3. Pingback: Saturating the Shade « SKL New York

  4. great work! I like looking at before and after photos. it makes you see how much “a little goes a long way…” 🙂

    • Thank you! I love before and after photos too. I am so glad that I began this journey with lots of photos. As I work on the different areas of the house, I have forgotten what it looked like when I began. So important to remember how far you have come!

  5. thebeadden on said:

    What a lovely home and landscape you have. Great post!

Leave a Reply

