SKL New York

Brightening up the Bathroom

Eventually, I have BIG plans for this bathroom.  But like all big plans, sometimes they must wait for the right time (or in my case, for the right budget…).  So, in the meantime, I want to make it livable and enjoyable for me.  Bring on the paint, please!

Here are some photos of the bathroom cabinet and mirror BEFORE:

 

As you might imagine, I really want to rip these out and replace them completely…(sigh)

Anyway, to help them look a bit refreshed, I removed all the hardware, lightly sanded the wood and began painting.  I used Behr Premium Plus paint – white semi-gloss finish.  I also painted the handles and hinges with RustOleum metallic dark charcoal spray paint.  Now when I go into the bathroom, it feels clean, bright and fresh!

What a difference… AFTER

 

This entry was published on March 1, 2012 at 8:29 pm. It’s filed under Interiors and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Brightening up the Bathroom

  1. thanks.very good blog and very good share.

Leave a Reply

